Sonater i A-dur for fiolin og piano: Franck og Kreutzer

  • Onsdag 15. november 2017
  • 19.30
  • Majorstuen kirke


Alexandre Guy, fiolin

Marina Kan Selvick, piano


Ludwig van Beethoven - «Kreutzer»-sonaten, Op. 45

  • Adagio sostenuto - Presto
  • Andante con Variazioni
  • Presto

César Franck - Sonate i A-dur, FWV8

  • Allegretto ben moderato
  • Allegro
  • Recitativo-Fantasia (ben moderato)
  • Allegretto poco mosso


Alexandre Guy, violin

Alexandre was born in France in 1995 and started early to play the violin. After graduating from the Conservatoire de Strasbourg, he went to the Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève - Site de Neuchâtel for a Bachelor of Arts in Music and a Master in Music Performance with Stefan Muhmenthaler, and Noëlle Darbellay for contemporary music. Currently he is a student at the Norwegian Academy of Music with Detlef Hahn. He was selected by the Youth Orchestras of France, Switzerland and for the Lucerne Festival Academy, of which he is now a member of the Alumni Orchestra. In addition to be finalist of the Rahn Musikpreis, he won Chamber Music Price of the Norwegian Academy of Music with the Meteoros Ensemble and scholarships from the Amis du Conservatoire de Neuchâtel and the Irène Dénéréaz Fondation. He is also a substitute at the Oslo Philarmonic Orchestra, and the Fribourg Chamber Orchestra, in Switzerland.

Marina Kan Selvik, piano

Marina Kan Selvik is a classical pianist resident in Oslo. She has master's degrees from the Moscow Conservatory in Moscow and the Norwegian Academy of Music. She is a prize winner from many international competitions in Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Russia. She won "Marmortaste" and went to the finals of the Munich Piano Competition and the Nordic Piano Competition in Malmo. Marina has been a soloist with Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra, Trondheim Symphony Orchestra, KORK, St.Petersburg Philharmonic, among many others, and gave solo recitals for the Grieg-Ciurlionis Festival Lithuania, the Scheded Festival in Moscow, "International Music Games" in Astana, Kazakhstan, also among other international festival.

Marinas' solo concerts at Troldhaugen in recent years have been characterized as extraordinary, as with a special concert for HM Queen Sonja. Marina was also a soloist with the St.Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra's European Tour where she played Rachmaninov's Klave Consert No. 3 with great success. Marina is an avid chamber musician too, and together with four other musicians all from different nationalities, she founded the Meteoros Ensemble and won NMH chamber music competition in 2017. In Norway, she has performed concerts at the University Aula, Aftenposten's New Year's Concert in Oslo Concert Hall, during the Norwegian Opera Easter Festival with concert at the opera's main scene, and will make her debut with a solo concert during the Festivals in Bergen in 2018.