Skip to main content
Norges musikkhøgskole Norwegian Academy of Music Search

Oslo Symphony Orchestra plays Svendsen

The Oslo Symphony Orchestra and conductor Jarl Eivind Aspen perform music by Svendsen, Brahms and Crussel.

After auditions, Gracia Ortega Navarro was chosen as clarinet soloist.


  • Johannes Brahms (1833–1897): Tragic Overture, Op. 81
  • Bernhard H. Crusell (1775–1838): Concerto No. 2 for clarinet and orchestra in F minor, Op. 5
  • Johan S. Svendsen (1840­–1911): Symphony No. 2 in Bb Major, Op. 15


  • Oslo Symphony Orchestra
  • Gracia Ortega Navarro (clarinet soloist and master student, NMH)
  • Jarl Eivind Aspen (conductor and master student, NMH)
  • Arne Jørgen Øian (concertmaster)

Published: Jul 6, 2021 — Last updated: Nov 20, 2021