Skip to main content
Norges musikkhøgskole Norwegian Academy of Music Search

Piazzolla's Four Seasons

At this concert, Hanna Kallestad and string players from the Academy and Barratt Due Institute of Music take audiences on a journey to Buenos Aires.

Thomas Hjertaker

You find Astor Piazzolla's Four Season in the programme, initially written for his own quintet. The arrangement for solo violin and string ensemble is made by Leonid Desiatnikov, who has added quotes from Vivaldi's iconic Four Seasons.

More Concerts

Published: Dec 13, 2021 — Last updated: Feb 21, 2022