Skip to main content
Norges musikkhøgskole Norwegian Academy of Music Search

The Winter

The Academy's Chamber Orchestra performs music by Lutosławski, Piazzolla, Janáček and others.


  • Witold Lutosławski (1913–1994): Musique funebre
  • Astor Piazzolla (1921–1992): The Winter
  • Leoš Janáček (1854–1928): Suite for Chamber Orchestra
  • Alejandro Scarpino (1904–1970) and Juan Caldarella (1891–1978): Canaro en Paris (arr. Sverre Indris Joner)
  • Trad: La Partida (arr. S. Indris Joner)


  • Bjarne Magnus Jensen (instructor)
  • The Academy's Chamber Orchestra

Published: Jun 13, 2022 — Last updated: Aug 22, 2022