Norges musikkhøgskole Norwegian Academy of Music
No En

Through All Times (sold out)

Clarinetist Morta Kacion and fellow musicians invite audiences to a concert with music from three eras.

John Christian Strømberg

Join our journey from the baroque to more modern music – we offer wonderful musicians and beautiful tunes by Nielsen, Vivaldi, Debussy and Saariaho. There will be poetry reading between the pieces, many different instruments and musical colours, fitting the musical taste of the many.


  • Kaija Saariaho (1952–): Duft for Solo Clarinet
  • Johannes Brahms (1833–1897): Sonata for Clarinet and Piano No. 1, mvt. 1 and 2
  • Carl Nielsen (1865–1741): Clarinet Concerto, mvt. 1
  • J. Brahms: Clarinet Quintet, Op. 115 with String Quartet
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678–1741): Clarinet Concerto No. 3 "Mezzetino", mvt. 1 and 2
  • C. Debussy: Première rhapsodie


  • Morta Kacion (clarinet)
  • Per Arne Frantzen (piano)
  • Ragna Rian og Birk Landaas (violin)
  • Sunniva Tønnesen Norberg (viola)
  • Elvira Göransson (cello)

Published: Dec 8, 2021 — Last updated: Jan 13, 2022