Skip to main content
Norges musikkhøgskole Norwegian Academy of Music Search

Trumpet Trio

Three trumpetists from the Academy perform music by Wallin, Hovland, Frisk, Tomasi and Nystedt.

Álfheiður Erla Guðmundsdóttir, Ole Wuttudal, Lucia Gatzweiler


  • Rolf Wallin (1957–): Toccatina for three trumpets (2006)
  • Egil Hovland (1924–2013): Concertino for three trumpets and strings (1957, arr. Bjarne Volle)
  • Henri Tomasi (1901–1971): Suite pour trois trompettes (1964)
  • Elias Frisk: Preti (2023)
  • Knut Nystedt (1915–2014): Concerto grosso for three trumpets and piano (1946)


  • Ingibjörg Ragnheiður Linnet, Kristoffer Wøien and Jonas Nobis (trumpet)
  • Oskar Abel Halvorsen (piano)

More Concerts

Published: Jan 12, 2023 — Last updated: May 1, 2023