Skip to main content
Norges musikkhøgskole Norwegian Academy of Music Search

Dvořák's New World and Grieg's Piano Concerto

Conducting students lead the University's Symphony Orchestra with music by Grieg and Dvořák.


Edvard Grieg (1843–1907): Piano Concerto in A minor

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Adagio
  3. Allegro moderato molto e marcato

Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904): Symphony No. 9, «From The New World»

  1. Adagio – Allegro molto
  2. Largo
  3. Molto vivace
  4. Allegro con fuoco


  • Kristoffer Wøien and Nina Haug (conductors)
  • Tamar Makharadze (piano soloist)
  • The University Symphony Orchestra

More Concerts

Published: Dec 18, 2023 — Last updated: Dec 27, 2023