Skip to main content
Norges musikkhøgskole Norwegian Academy of Music Search

Wagner, Schubert and Mendelssohn

The orchestra conductors of the Academy conduct music by three romantic composers.


  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847): Ouverture from the Hebrides
  • Franz Schubert (1797–1828): Symphony No. 3
  • Richard Wagner (1813–1883): Tristan und Liebestot
  • R. Wagner: Ouverture from Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg (arr. Iain Farrington)


  • The Academy's rehearsal orchestra
  • Students of orchestral conducting

More Concerts

Published: Jun 10, 2022 — Last updated: Dec 19, 2022